Select Your Currency
Shadows (12" Vinyl Reissue)
Shadows (12" Vinyl Reissue) Shadows (12" Vinyl Reissue) Shadows (12" Vinyl Reissue) Shadows (12" Vinyl Reissue)

Shadows (12" Vinyl Reissue)


On 14th December 2018 Teenage Fanclub re-issue Man-Made and Shadows.

Teenage Fanclub released Man-Made in 2005. Recorded with John McEntire in Chicago, Man-Made is described by the band as ""a medium-risk experiment—to cut ourselves off from what we knew, to be in a different type of city, on a different continent, to work with John, a different type of musician, an engineer with a particular sound, and to interact with whatever equipment he had at Soma: his drums, his amplifiers, his keyboards. The plan was to be somewhere truly new and deal with it, see how it worked out. We had never made a record this way before, and the prevailing circumstances at the time, the fact that we really had nothing to lose, made doing something slightly differently seem quite appealing.""
Shadows followed five years later. The band reveals how the recording process differed from the previous album: ""Compared with Man-Made, this is a softer isolation, surrounded by fields and emptiness, and the live room at the studio, a converted barn, is filled with our equipment all mic’d up and ready to go. This set-up is how we approached the three records leading up to Man-Made, and we feel it suits us: a residential country location, close enough to drive but with sufficient distance from home to concentrate our minds on the job at hand.""

Both albums illustrate what SPIN magazine wrote of Teenage Fanclub: ""Proof that youth is a state of mind you need never outgrow.""

Man-Made and Shadows will be released on 180-gram vinyl, and each LP will include a download of the album plus two bonus tracks on 7"" vinyl.

  1. Sometimes I Don’t Need To Believe In Anything
  2. Baby Lee
  3. The Fall
  4. Into The City
  5. Dark Clouds
  6. The Past
  7. Shock And Awe
  8. When I Still Have Thee
  9. Live With The Seasons
  10. Sweet Days Waiting
  11. The Back Of My Mind
  12. Today Never Ends
Bonus 7”
  1. Dark And Lonely
  2. Secret Heart