Select Your Currency
Here (12" Vinyl)

Here (12" Vinyl)


Release Date: 09/09/2016

One of the UK's most cherished and celebrated bands, Teenage Fanclub, make their their long-awaited return with the release of tenth album, Here, on 9th September. The LP will be released on the band's own PeMa label via Republic Of Music. Its joyous first single, I'm In Love, premiered on 6Music last week and is streaming now.

Here is the the effortless work of a band entirely confident in their own craft - the consolidation of nearly three decades of peerless songwriting and almost telepathic musicianship amongst the band's three founder members: Norman Blake, Raymond McGinley and Gerard Love. Recorded with the band’s soundman David Henderson alongside regular drummer Francis Macdonald and keyboard player Dave McGowan in three distinctly different environments (initially at Vega in rural Provence, then at Raymond’s home in Glasgow before mixing at Clouds Hill in the industrial heart of Hamburg), it’s a record that embraces maturity and experience and hugs them close.

As ever, song-wise the Fanclub present a textbook representation of democracy in action, the record offering four each by Blake, Love and McGinley. From the almighty chime of opener I’m In Love through The First Sight’s ecstatic soul-search and the paean to unerring friendship With You, Here is a a collection of twelve songs about the only things that truly matter - life and love.

1) I'm In Love
2) Thin Air
3) Hold On
4) The Darkest Part of the Night
5) I Have Nothing More To Say
6) I Was Beautiful When I Was Alive
7) The First Sight
8) Live in the Moment
9) Steady State
10) It's a Sign
11) With You
12) Connected to Life