In Transit (Double 12" Vinyl)

In Transit (Double 12" Vinyl)



Price as configured: £20.00

Product Information

Release Date: 6th April 2018


The eleven tracks on The Amazing's new album - 'In Transit,' out April 6th via Partisan Records - manage to stay just out of focus. Together, they refine the Swedish five piece's signature dreamlike soundscape, and cement the band's status as one of the decade's most consistently compelling acts. 

Self-produced, and recorded at Buller & Bäng Studio in Stockholm, 'In Transit' picks up right where 2016's acclaimed 'Ambulance' left off. The songs expands on frontman/guitarist Christoffer Gunrup's gloomy, textured vision - gorgeous tones, fed through layers of distortion in the style of The Cure, My Bloody Valentine, The Flaming Lips. Gunrup's fellow band members, Reine Fiske (also of Dungen, guitar), Moussa Fadera (drums), Alexis Benson (bass), and Frederik Swahn (keyboards and guitars) follow suit, melding together in a vivid combination of melody and mood.
In Transit is available on limited edition double gatefold vinyl, CD and digital, as well as bundled with an extremely limited edition art print, sold exclusively through this store. In Transit is out on 6th April 2018
01. Pull
02. Voices Sound
03. A Million Days
04. First Touch of Light
05. Rewind
06. Never Be
07. Benson se Convirtio Completamente Furiosa
08. For No One
09. Leave Us A Light
10. Asleep
11. Je Travaille Dans la Banque