The Hour Of Bewilderbeast (Double LP)

The Hour Of Bewilderbeast (Double LP)

Availability: In stock


Label: XL Recordings
Release Date: 22nd January 2016 

To celebrate the 15th anniversary of his seminal, magical, Mercury-prize winning debut, Badly Drawn Boy (aka Damon Gough) is re-releasing a new deluxe version of the album.

The re-release follows this summer’s UK tour, where Gough played the classic album in its entirety for the first time ever, to standing ovations from sell-out crowds including The Barbican and Manchester’s Bridgewater Hall.

“It’s an album that I’m extremely proud of,” says Damon, “and it’s the album that people will mention if they stop me in the street, or come up to me in a bar. It’s an album that struck a chord with a lot of people, and still means a lot to them… which is what you’re aiming to do with music.”


  • LP 01
  • a1. The Shining
  • a2. Everybody’s Stalking
  • a3. Bewilder
  • a4. Fall In A River
  • a5. Camping Next To Water
  • b1. Stone On The Water
  • b2. Another Pearl
  • b3. Body Rap
  • b4. Once Around The Block
  • b5. This Song
  • LP 02
  • a1. Bewilderbeast
  • a2. Magic In The Air
  • a3. Cause A Rockslide
  • a4. Pissing In The Wind
  • b1. Blistered Heart
  • b2. Disillusion
  • b3. Say It Again
  • b4. Epitaph